All rights reserved.
The
Kentucky Breastfeeding
                 
Website
Meetings
Meetings
Meetings to discuss the Strategic Plan to Improve Breastfeeding Rates in Kentucky are held
on Tuesday of the even numbered months in conjunction with webinars hosted by the United
States Breastfeeding Committee(USBC) and the CDC.  Meetings are hosted via
video-conference at several sites around the state.  The general agenda for each meeting
will be:

1:00-2:00            Strategic State Plan Meeting
2:00-3:00            USBC/CDC Webinar

Times are Eastern Standard Time.  Feel free to attend even if you can only stay for a portion
of the meeting.

2012 Meeting Dates:
February 14th
April 10th
June 12th
August 14th
October 9th
December 11th

Locations:
Please email the contact person to inform them that you will be attending and to learn
specifics of the location of the call.
Lake Cumberland District Health Department
District Office, Somerset, KY
Contact:  Ann Stevens- ReginaA.Stevens@lcdhd.org

Lexington Fayette County Health Department
Lexington, KY
Contact: Doraine Bailey- DoraineF.Bailey@ky.gov

Ashland/Boyd County Health Department
Ashland, KY
Contact: Jennifer Burchett- JenniferM.Burchett@ky.gov

Barren River District Health Department
Bowling Green, KY
Contact: Susan Brown- SusanH.Brown@ky.gov or
Dana.Bennett@ky.gov

Hardin Memorial Hospital
Elizabethtown, KY
Contact: Samantha Port- sport@hmh.net

Letcher County Health Department
Whitesburg, KY
Contact: Karen Pelfrey- KarenS.Pelfrey@ky.gov   

Madisonville, KY
Contact: Merritt Bates-Thomas- Meritt.Thomas@ky.gov
Green River District Health Department
Owensboro, KY
Contact: Merritt Bates Thomas- Merritt.Thomas@ky.gov

Gateway District Health Department
Owensville, KY
Contact: Lora Gullett- LoraE.Gullett@ky.gov
Please contact to confirm site availability

Calloway County Health Department
Murray, KY
Contact: Johnna Black- JohnnaF.Black@ky.gov

Northern Kentucky Health Department
Edgewood, KY
Contact: Nancy Merk- Nancy.Merk@nkyhealth.org

Laurel County Health Department
London, KY
Contact: Sandy Gregory- SandraL.Gregory@ky.gov

Louisville Metro Health Department
Louisville, KY
Contact: Shannon Perez- ShannonRPerez@gmail.com

Cabinet for Health and Family Services
Frankfort, KY
Contact: Marlene Goodlett- Marlene.Goodlett@ky.gov